What's new

The Library will be closed on Saturday July 3, 2021.

You are welcome to join us at the Brantingham Craft Fair 10:00 to 3:00 for our huge book sale!

Happy 4th Of July Card. Hand Drawn American Flag And Stars On.. Stock  Photo, Picture And Royalty Free Image. Image 80888517.

We have reopened our doors for use by patrons.

Curbside pickup will remain available to all patrons.

Please help us spread this good news, especially to those who do not have computer access!

 

BOOK CLUB 

July 21, 2021  The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

 

New Books  June 2021

 

Waiting for the Night Song by Julie Carrick Dalton

A moving novel about friendships forged in childhood magic and ruptured by the high price of secrets that leave you forever changed.

Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to cover up one truth. One moment. But deep down, didn't she always know her secret would surface?

 

The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave

We all have stories we never tell.
Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her.

By Invitation Only by Dorothea Benton Frank

In this thoughtful, timely, humorous, and bighearted tale, perennial New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank examines what happens when a young sophisticated Chicagoan falls for the owner of a farm on Johns Island, a lush Lowcountry paradise off the coast of South Carolina-trading the bustle of a cosmopolitan city for the vagaries of a small southern town.

 

The Music of the Bees by Eileen Garvin

A heartwarming debut novel for readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, following three lonely strangers in a rural Oregon town, each working through grief and life's curveballs, who are brought together by happenstance on a local honeybee farm where they find surprising friendship, healing--and maybe even a second chance--just when they least expect it.

 

Sooley by John Grisham

New York Times bestselling author John Grisham takes you to a different kind of court in his first basketball novel. Samuel "Sooley" Sooleymon is a raw, young talent with big hoop dreams...and even bigger challenges off the court.

 

The Summer of Lost and Found by Mary Alice Monroe

The Beach House series returns with this tender and compassionate novel following the historic Rutledge family of Charleston, South Carolina as they face a summer of upheaval and change with perseverance, a spirit of unity, and a dose of humor.

 

The Palm Beach Murders

The Palm Beach Murders by James Patterson

The wealthiest zip code in Florida doesn't just have billionaires, yachts, and private planes--it also has the best murder plots money can buy. 

Friends and Strangers

by J. Courtney Sullivan

An insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life, from the best-selling author of Maine and Saints for All Occasions (named one of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of the Year and a New York Times Critics' Pick).

New- DVD News of the World

 

New Books May 2021

A Gambling Man by David Baldacci   

Aloysius Archer, the straight-talking World War II veteran fresh out of prison, returns in this riveting new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.

 

Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett must accompany a Silicon Valley CEO on a hunting trip--but soon learns that he himself may be the hunted--in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box.

 

This emotional novel is filled with twists, turns, and displays of bravery and love that you will never forget, culminating in an ending that manages to be both surprising and uplifting." —Lisa Scottoline

 

Detective Lindsay Boxer vows to protect a young woman from a serial killer long enough to see her twenty-first birthday.

When young wife and mother Tara Burke goes missing with her baby girl, all eyes are on her husband, Lucas. He paints her not as a missing person but a wayward wife—until a gruesome piece of evidence turns the investigation criminal. 
 

 'Another read by James Patterson which had me gripped and desperate to know what happens next! Brilliant.' 'The Red Book is everything you expect from a James Patterson book: fast-paced, gripping, twists and turns at every corner.

In an effort to help housewives with food rationing, a BBC radio program called The Kitchen Front is holding a cooking contest—and the grand prize is a job as the program’s first-ever female co-host.

 

 

New York Times bestselling author Karen White weaves a captivating story of friendship, love, and betrayal that moves between war-torn London during the Blitz and the present day.

 

More New Books March 2021

Private Moscow

NYPD Red (NYPD Red, 1)

Deadly Cross (Alex Cross, 28)

Image of The Russian (ebook)

Three Women Disappear (ebook)

 

NEW BOOKS - March 2021

Image of The Four Winds (Hardcover book) by Kristin Hannah | Monthly Book Box Subscription | Book of the Month books

The Four Winds is a deeply moving, powerful story about the strength and resilience of women and the bond between mother and daughter, by the multi-million copy number one bestselling author Kristin Hannah.

 

Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife.

 

April 18, 1906: A massive earthquake rocks San Francisco just before daybreak, igniting a devouring inferno. Lives are lost, lives are shattered, but some rise from the ashes forever changed.
Sophie Whalen is a young Irish immigrant so desperate to get out of a New York tenement that she answers a mail-order bride ad and agrees to marry a man she knows nothing about. San Francisco widower Martin Hocking proves to be as aloof as he is mesmerizingly handsome. Sophie quickly develops deep affection for Kat, Martin's silent five-year-old daughter, but Martin's odd behavior leaves her with the uneasy feeling that something about her newfound situation isn't right.

 

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Danielle Steel follows a talented and creative woman as she launches her first television series, helping to recruit an unforgettable cast that will bring a dramatic family saga to the screen.

 

 

**CURBSIDE  SERVICE  AVAILABLE ****

 

Browse the library holdings at bhmgreads.org using the link in the SEARCH OUR LIBRARY box on the lower left side of the home page.  Directions are available on the website (click here), posted on the library door, or available by emailing the library at bhmlib@ncls.org,
 

Send an e-mail to the library at bhmlib@ncls.org with HOLDS as the subject line.  The following information must be included for us to fulfill your request:

1. patron name, card number and phone number

2. author and title of books or DVDs

If you are looking for children’s books and are not certain of titles or authors, indicate children’s age(s) and areas of interest and selections will be made for you.

You will be called during regular library hours when your request is received and processed. 

Library hours are Tuesday and Thursday 2:00–4:00, Saturday 10:00-12:00.

Materials will be bagged, marked with patron’s name and placed in the pickup box outside the library door.  Pickup can occur at any time.

Return materials using the book drop box.  

If you would like to request a library card or have questions, please call the library at (315) 348-8272 Ext. 5 and leave a message.

 

NOTE CARDS

Beautiful note cards are available at the Library.  All proceeds go to the Brantingham Fish Fund.  The artist is Judy Wilson of Brantingham.  Packet of 4 is $ 5.00. 

Preview available at this link:  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1503489743084177&set=p.1503489743084177&type=3

 

Library Hours: 

Tuesday & Thursdays 2-4 pm,

Saturdays 10:00 am-Noon

Note:  If South Lewis School District is closed due to inclement weather the Library will also be closed.  Our Library is staffed by volunteers and if the scheduled volunteer feels that travel is unsafe, the Library may also be closed.

Public Notice for next Library Board Meeting- July 8, 2021 at 9:00 am

Subscribe to Brantingham-Greig Reading Center RSS