What's new

Welcome Back!

We are open for use by patrons following these safety guidelines:

 

3 patrons allowed at one time

Mask must be worn at all times

Please knock - a volunteer will greet you at the door.

Use hand sanitizer upon entering building.

Wear provided gloves at all times while in the library

Sign in and complete the health survey at the desk upon entering.  Sign out with time and initials on the attendance form when you leave.

Please do not remove gloves until after leaving the library.

Social distancing of 6’ and only one patron in each set of stacks at a time

Please stand by the book sale shelf to sign out materials to avoid congestion near the door.

 

Curbside pickup has been very popular and will remain available to all patrons.

 

BOOK CLUB

October 21st, 10:00 a.m.  by Zoom.

The book will be American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins.

 The Zoom link will be sent out ahead of time.   Have your coffee ready at your computer!

 

 

 

The Orphan Collector - Target Exclusive Edition by Ellen Marie Wiseman (Paperback)

 

Now available at the Library from one of our favorite local writers!

From the internationally bestselling author of What She Left Behind comes a gripping and powerful tale of upheaval—a heartbreaking saga of resilience and hope perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Kristin Hannah—set in Philadelphia during the 1918 Spanish Flu outbreak—the deadly pandemic that went on to infect one-third of the world’s population…

 

NEW BOOKS- SEPTEMBER 2020

The Lost Girls of Devon by Barbara O’Neal

Bestselling author of "When We Believed in Mermaids" comes a story of four generations of women grappling with family betrayals and long-buried secrets.



 

The Orphan Collector by Ellen Marie Wiseman - See above

The Color if Air by Gail Tsukiyama

A gorgeous and evocative historical novel about a Japanese-American family set against the backdrop of Hawaii's sugar paltations.


Cajun Justice by James Patterson

This new standalone thriller from the world's #1 bestselling author follows ex-Secret Service agent, Cain Lemaire, as he uncovers the dark secrets hidden beneath the Tokyo streets.



 

DVD Rebecca

 

**CURBSIDE  SERVICE  AVAILABLE ****

 

Although our library doors will open October 1st, we are pleased to continue offering curbside service for our patrons!

 

Browse the library holdings at bhmgreads.org using the link in the SEARCH OUR LIBRARY box on the lower left side of the home page.  Directions are available on the website (click here), posted on the library door, or available by emailing the library at bhmlib@ncls.org,
 

Send an e-mail to the library at bhmlib@ncls.org with HOLDS as the subject line.  The following information must be included for us to fulfill your request:

1. patron name, card number and phone number

2. author and title of books or DVDs

If you are looking for children’s books and are not certain of titles or authors, indicate children’s age(s) and areas of interest and selections will be made for you.

You will be called during regular library hours when your request is received and processed. 

Library hours are Tuesday and Thursday 2:00–4:00, Saturday 10:00-12:00.

Materials will be bagged, marked with patron’s name and placed in the pickup box outside the library door.  Pickup can occur at any time.

Return materials using the book drop box.  All returns are quarantined at least 72 hours.

Please observe proper social distancing, including wearing masks, while picking up or dropping off books.

If you would like to request a library card or have questions, please call the library at (315) 348-8272 Ext. 5 and leave a message.

 

We are not accepting donations until further notice.


NEW BOOKS AUGUST 2020

The Girl With the Louding Voice by Abi Dare

The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett

The Henna Artist by Alka Josh

The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner

Where the Lost Wander by Amy Harmon

Sisters of the Southern Cross by Jean Grainger

Midwife Murders by James Patterson 

What You Wish For by Katherine Center

The Color of Compromise by Jemar Tisby  NF

The Room Where it Happened by John Bolton  NF

DVD  Foyles War  Season 1

DVD   Motherless Brooklyn

 

2020 mysteries –hot off the press! (July 2020)

Walk the Wire by David Baldacci

Long Range by C.J. Box

Fair Warning by Michael Connelly

Journey of the Pharaohs by Clive Cussler

After Sun Down by Linda Howard

A Reasonable doubt by Phillip Margolian

 

NOTE CARDS

Beautiful note cards are available at the Library.  All proceeds go to the Brantingham Fish Fund.  The artist is Judy Wilson of Brantingham.  Packet of 4 is $ 5.00. 

Preview available at this link:  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1503489743084177&set=p.1503489743084177&type=3

 

 

Library Hours: 

Tuesday & Thursdays 2-4 pm,

Saturdays 10:00 am-Noon

Note:  If South Lewis School District is closed due to inclement weather the Library will also be closed.  Our Library is staffed by volunteers and if the scheduled volunteer feels that travel is unsafe, the Library may also be closed.

 

Subscribe to Brantingham-Greig Reading Center RSS